Newton County Public Library is pleased to offer Freegal

Music for patrons - free, downloadable music via our

website!  Check our "Electronic Resources" tab at the

top of this page to learn about and access Freegal Music!  

 The Newton County Public Library offers downloadable e-books through the eIndiana Digital consortium! 


Visit the downloadable library at
Now available to Newton County Public Library patrons - e-books via the e-Indiana Digital Consortium!  Click on the link above, and using your Evergreen Indiana Library card and PIN (Personal Identification Number), access a full digital library!

You may search our catalogue at 
"Libraries share, it's what we're here to do. Right now there's no better way to accomplish that, in the State of Indiana, than participating in Evergreen."-Scott Tracey, Librarian, West Lafayette Public Library

Newton County Public Library is a member of the Evergreen Indiana consortium. 

The Newton County Public Library now offers Ancestry and Heritage Quest databases on all its public access computers. Ancestry is “the world’s largest online resource for family history documents and family trees”. Census records, birth, marriage and death records are part of what is available to search on Ancestry.
Heritage Quest offers family history researchers access to family histories, Revolutionary War records, Congressional records, and other sources.

Become a Fan on Facebook!

  Search "Newton County Public

Library" and click on "Become a

Fan"!  Keep up-to-date on the

goings on at NCPL with Facebook! 


 View My Stats